Milwaukee Urban League honors local student achievers

May 20, 2016


On Thursday, May 12, 2016 The Milwaukee Urban League hosted their annual induction ceremony of the National Achievers Society. More
than 400 hundred students were inducted at a ceremony held at The University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee’s Student Union, 2200 E. Kenwood
Blvd. The event recognizes some of our community’s best and most gifted students. As part of the ceremony 20 of the students received laptop
computers from the Urban League; they are: Jummy Aderele, Raven Avery-Moore, Taleavia Cole, Hanna Durrell, Esther Eruchalu, Jaazmin
Hairston-Chainey, Padee Her, Santana Johnson, Diana Mandujano, Brooklyn Marrow, Zainah Masri, Moyo Ogunkunle, Shaynne Pryor, Nicolas
Reyes, Marissa Robertson, Raven Stamps, Abigail Thompson, Van Mawi Tial, Joshua Williams, and Darius Wilson. They are pictures with
Milwaukee Public School Board President Mark Sain; Harley-Davidson human resources vice president and keynote speaker Tonit Calaway;
and Milwaukee Urban League president and C.E.O. Ralph E. Hollmon.