MUL Young Professionals host scholarship award ceremony

July 4, 2019

Photos by Yvonne Kemp

On Thursday, June 20, 2019, the Milwaukee Urban League (MUL) Young Professionals hosted the annual Dr. Wesley L. Scott Scholarship award ceremony at Milwaukee School of Engineering’s Alumni Partnership Center, 1120 N. Broadway. This year the Young Professionals awarded three $1,000 scholarship to Milwaukee area college bound students during their general body meeting. The guest speaker was MUL President and CEO Dr. Eve M.

Hall. Pictured at the event are (back row, from left) Dione Javius, Alexander Hamilton High School; Ethan Wright, Marquette University High School; Amanda Jenkins, Tenor High School; (front row, from left) MUL Young Professionals Vice President Tiffany Henry; MUL Young Professionals President Jordan Roman; MUL President and CEO Dr. Eve Hall; and National Urban League Young Professionals Central Region Vice- President Sean Lowe.