MPS celebrates 2018 valedictorians and salutatorians

June 7, 2018

Wearing caps and gowns in a rainbow of colors, top graduates from high schools across MPS were honored for their impressive academic accomplishments by the Milwaukee Board of School Directors at the Board’s May meeting. Parents and family members were on hand to show their pride in their students. More than 75 students were honored, a number that reflects multiple valedictorians – as many as twelve – at some schools.

“Receiving the esteemed distinction as valedictorian or salutatorian is something that takes incredible persistence, and these students have truly earned this honor,” said MPS Interim Superintendent Dr. Keith Posley. “We applaud our graduates as they head out to universities here in Milwaukee and all across the U.S. They are the future of this city and our country.”

Valedictorians and salutatorians from the MPS Class of 2018 are heading to diverse destinations that include Alverno College, Grand Canyon University, Marquette University, Milwaukee Area Technical College, Northwestern University, Tennessee Tech, University of Iowa, University of Minnesota, University of Wisconsin–Madison, University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee, Vanderbilt University, Xavier University and more.

Congratulations to all of our exceptional valedictorians and salutatorians!

The Alliance School
– Emmalyrical Whitlow (v)
– Justice Mulqueen (s)
Assata High School
– Jakya Chandler (v)
– Cornella Marks (s)
Audubon High School
– Sumaya Ahmed (v)
– Lucas Kidd (s)
Bay View High School
– Natalie Negron (v)
– Noah Halsey (s)
Bradley Tech and Trade
– Quangdat Nguyen (v)
– Diamond Day (s)
Carmen High School-Northwest
– Bryan Morales
Rodriguez (v)
– Michael Craft (s)
Carmen High School-South
– Juan Alba (v)
– Kate Rodriguez Quezada(s)
– Giovanni Claudio (s)
Grandview High School
– Essence Smith (v)
– Aldo Sanchez (s)
Groppi High School
– Gabrielle Mayes (v)
– Marquise Mays-Robinson (s)
Hamilton High School
– Diana Garcia Vidal (v)
– Italia Roman (s)
Rufus King International High School
– Lydia Anthony (v)
– Mallory Bree (v)
– Adelle Durrell (v)
– Celeste Gunderson (v)
– Olivia Plunkett (v)
– Amy Wesolowski (v)
– Brendan O’Brien (s)
MacDowell Montessori
– Shondee Haralson (v)
– Serenity Robinson (s)
Milwaukee Community Cyber High School
– Adam Alkhatib (v)
– Zachary Magnusson (s)
Golda Meir High School
– Aubree Hansen (v)
– Angela Soto (s)
– Isaiah Gordon (s)
Madison Academic Campus
– Pa Kou Moua (v)
– Kennyetta A. Scott (s)
Milwaukee High School of the Arts
– Estelle Holleran (v)
– Kyen Ditzenberger (s)
Milwaukee School of Languages
– Vanisa Saycocie (v)
– Abdullah Masri (s)
Milwaukee Marshall
– Georgette Kouassi (v)
– Monet Thomas (s)
North Division High School
– Pryesha Harris (v)
– Alicia Swift (s)
Nova High School
– Carliona Strange (v)
– Marquon Green (s)
– Natia Davis (v)
– Nashana Davis (s)
Obama SCTE
– Bryan Adorno (v)
– Dionna Brown Trotter (s)
Pulaski High School
– Mular Say (v)
– Melissa Amador Servia (s)
Reagan College Preparatory
– Maggie Balistreri (v)
– Juliana Gessner (v)
– Corinne Kronschnabel (v)
– Don Mai (v)
– Ryan Oberdorf (v)
– Malcolm Ramirez (v)
– Emily Rasmussen (v)
– Alyssandra Scaffidi (v)
– Luke Stoerger (v)
– Eva Szocik (v)
– Harrison Tremarello (v)
– Jack Zacher (v)
Riverside University High School
– Jamie Covaleski (v)
– Sirtaj Grewal (v)
– Salina Vang (s)
Shalom High School
– Julian Tolliver (v)
– Sentaces D. Townsend (s)
South Division
– Dawt Iang (v)
– Meng Thao (s)
Transition High School
– Nikya Wren (v)
– Danielle Cantrell (s)
Vincent High School
– Chelsie Vang (v)
– Larry Flowers (s)
Washington High School
– Savonn Fairley (v)
– Abdul Ennin (s)
Wisconsin Conservatory
– Erinn Buckner (v)
– Terrance Robinson (s)