WAAW Center hosts 22nd Annual Face of Home Hat Luncheon

May 23, 2018

On Saturday, May 19, 2018, The Wisconsin African American Women, Ltd., hosted the 22nd Annual Face of Hope Hat Luncheon at the Wisconsin African American Women’s Center, 3020 West Vliet Street. Twenty-four community leaders were honored for their dedicated service and civic involvement. More than 200 people attired in stylish head crowns attended the annual event. The 2018 honorees were: Edwina Bost, James and Karen Caldwell, Zakiya Courtney, Rose Fleming, Viola Hawkins, Mable Hawkins West, NeBritt Herring, Phyllis Holder, Keyon Jackson Malone, Delanda Jones, Denise Lowe, Doris May, Truman Mc- Gee, Lititia Minor, Nobie Reed, Delores Sallis, Joyce Shabazz, Eldora Smith, Jone Stromberg, Gwendolyn F. Sutton, Trent Towers, Rain Truth, and Freida Webb.