The 2014 Louvenia Johnson Scholarship Awards recipients

August 13, 2014

DSC_0188On Thursday, July 17, 2014, ten local high school graduates were presented scholarships from the Milwaukee Times/Louvenia Johnson Scholarship program at the Milwaukee Urban League corporate office. Each student received a laptop computer and a monetary check to assist with their financial needs. Family members were present at the scholarship presentation along with Ralph Hollmon, President and CEO of the Milwaukee Urban League; Greg Fanning, Shirley Sharp and Publisher of the Milwaukee Times Newspaper Lynda Jackson Conyers. The Milwaukee Times/Louvenia Johnson Scholarship fund has awarded close to $500,000 to high school seniors to assist with their higher education goals. This year’s scholarship recipients were Deondre Wright, Darian Perkins, Kayla Madlock, Aaron Wilder, Maasio Mohamed, Henry Eruchalu, Brianna Christian, Quinton Thomas, Avrianne Seals, and Collins McClain.

Congratulations to the 2014 Milwaukee Times/Louvenia Johnson Scholarship students.