Milwaukee Urban League hosts 2019 Annual Meeting

March 21, 2019

Photo by Yvonne Kemp

On Wednesday, March 13, 2019, The Milwaukee Urban League (MUL) hosted its annual meeting at Froedtert and the Medical College of Wisconsin’s Helfaer Auditorium, 9200 W. Wisconsin Ave. This year’s meeting celebrated 100 years of the MUL empowering communities and changing lives in Milwaukee. The meeting showcased the League’s commitment to their mission by acknowledging supporters, volunteers, and corporate sponsors who have contributed to the year’s success and also highlighted the year’s accomplishments, challenges, and future innovations.

Pictured at the event are MUL President and CEO Dr. Eve Hall (center); GE Healthcare Value Propositions and Insights Global Director and MUL Board Chairwoman Jocelyn Johnson (center left); Harley-Davidson Motor Company HR Shared Services Director and MUL Board 1st Vice Chair Kim Pettiford (center right); UPS Oak Creek Preload Business Manager and MUL Board 2nd Vice Chair Daryl A. Hudson (third from left); U.S. Bank Milwaukee District VP and MUL Board Treasurer John Salemi (back row, right); Froedtert and the Medical College of Wisconsin Community Engagement VP and MUL Board Secretary Kerry J. Freiberg (fourth from right); and board members, ManpowerGroup Senior Managing Attorney Noah Fenceroy; WI Group Enterprise Holdings VP/General Manager Daniel Artone; Johnson Controls SLI & Specialty Batteries Power Solutions VP Sean Boston; BMO Harris Bank Senior Advisor Patty Cadorin; Advocate Aurora Health Executive VP & Chief Nursing Officer Mary Beth Kingston; Rockwell Automation Strategic Sourcing and Supply Management VP Ernest Nicolas, Jr.; Associated Bank Product Manager Consumer Lending VP Chandra D. Rodgers; MUL Young Professionals President Jordan Roman; MUL Guild President Cynthia Stokes-Murray; MillerCoors Revenue Management Solomon Tesfai; Great Lakes Coca-ColaFood Service and On Premise Sales Manager Dan Zwygart; and Northwestern Mutual Enterprise Information Risk & Cyber security Department CISSP, VP and Chief Information Security Officer Sheldon I. Cuffie.